Five Under $50: Neutrals

 It definitely feels like fall, which means I’m back to wearing a lot of neutrals. Not to mention that fall means fall fashion and a lot of shopping for me. There are a few styles that I have already been lusting after, and I’m here to share the super affordable versions with you, that are just as fabulous and won’t break the bank.


I am in LOVE with the poncho look. They’re perfect to wear over pants/leggings, or over a simple skirt. I personally like patterned ponchos the best.

One word: Oxfords. Whether they’re Oxford flats or sport a heel like the Steve Madden ones below, Oxfords will be my go-to shoe this fall. I love mixing masculine and feminine pieces to create a great street style look.

Bigger bags! I love neutral bags, and bring the browns out in fall. I love bags with handles, with a shoulder strap option. They can create a completely different look, whatever look you’re going for.

Gone are the days of summer and short skirts! Bring on the knee length and midi skirts. Normally in fall, pants or leggings are my go-to because it’s cold – but I love a good skirt and tights look, especially with boots or booties. This skirt would look fab with Oxfords too!

I have a newfound love for Turbans. The beanie just wasn’t cutting it for me. A Turban can add more of a touch of chic to any outfit, no matter how casual.

Lipsy outerwear $33 – lipsy.co.uk

Petite skirt $30 – newlook.com

Steve Madden black leather shoes $50 -stevemadden.com

Avenue long purse $50 – avenue.com

Asos hat $18 -asos.com

 

Leave a Reply

